New iTunes Store Features

The iTunes Store is now home to two new features. My Alerts and Complete My Album. My Alerts allows you to send email notifications to yourself when new content is available from already purchased music. The My Alerts page shows recent updates to your music, and has a “Send Me Email Notifications” link at the top right corner. The next new feature is called “Complete My Album”. Let’s say you bought a song from an album you like. iTunes will now reduce the price of the whole, supported album for a limited time (6 months after purchase). Now you don’t have to be charged twice when buying the full album.

One thought on “New iTunes Store Features

  1. Complete My Album sounds really cool, that’s exactly the way it should work, but for ME, I never buy full albums so it won’t really affect me much.

Leave a Reply

